NROL4W Before and After

As promised, here is my latest round of progress pictures.  To keep things simple, I’m just showing the pictures I took after my first workout, and then ones from this morning, so a true before and after.

And now, for the numbers!  I guess I’ll present this in handy dandy chart format, since, well, that’s how I roll.

I should note that I didn’t start tracking “chest” (as in right at my ribs, under my bust, as opposed to the fullest part of my bust for “bust”) until April 21st, so, that one could be a bit higher, but hey, I’m fine with it.  Also of note, my scale is being a jerk right now and trying to tell me that I’m back at 39.5% body fat.  Um, no.  So, I’m going with my last check, so who knows what that’s really like right now.

So, if we add it all up, taking into account 2 biceps, 2 thighs and 2 calves, I lost a total of 13.75″ and only 1.2 lbs.  Taking my body fat percentages into account, I lost around 8 lbs of fat and gained 7 lbs of lean body mass.  I’ll take it!

My reward to finishing the program is a full body massage, which I’ve got today, and I’m really looking forward to it.  I’m going to take a week of rest and get back to the gym next Wednesday to start the Female Body Breakthrough program.

My goal for this is to get into a healthy range for body fat %, and lose a few pounds.

4 responses to “NROL4W Before and After

  1. Wow, that’s crazy you only lost 1.2 lbs because there’s such a visible change. Congrats on your success!

  2. Wow, I just came across your blog. I am also doing the New Rules workout, and love it. Just on Stage 4. I work with a trainer at the Y, she also liked the book so much that she and one of her clients are also doing it. I give you credit for doing this on your own!! I would not stay with it if I had to set the equipment and plan out the routine! Kudos to you!

  3. I’m also stunned that you only lost 1.2 lbs! I can tell from the photos that you are much more firm and smaller and the inches totally back that up. I guess that is just one more vote for not paying attention to the scale!

Leave a comment