Selling Myself Short?

Have I been selling myself short on deadlifts? I decided to just go for it today and ended up dominating 120lbs for 6 reps as a 3rd set and I could have kept going.

I did a warmup set w/ 45 lbs, and then did the following for my working sets:

105×6
115×6
120×6

My third set felt hard, and I don’t think I’d want to go much higher without someone to watch my form to make sure it isn’t deteriorating too badly, but I definitely think that using the big girl plates is in the near future.

I think I’ve even got the grip strength to get there too. I’m still using a straight overhand grip, and while my hands were a touch sore after the 120 set, going to 135 should be very possible with a mixed grip.

I guess we’ll see!

Leave a Reply

