One more

Happy Labour Day!

I tried really hard to talk myself out of going to the gym today, but something my husband said about our renovations made me do it.

He was putting the billionth coat of mud on the drywall and I said to him “But you said you didn’t want to do that today” to which he replied “I don’t want to do it, but I have to”.

I don’t always want to go to the gym, but I have to.

One of the bloggers I follow, Brie, once said it best.  Working out is like cleaning the cat litter.  I don’t have to love doing it, but if I don’t do it, then bad things happen.  If I don’t clean the cat litter, the cat will piss in my shoes.  If I don’t work out, I will get fat again.

So, I had a glass of water and a peanut butter sandwich, put on my gym clothes and headed out the door.  Today I finished Stage 7 Workout 5 Take 2, which means 2 things.  1. I’ve only got 1 more workout left in NROL4W, and 2. I’m done with Static Lunge w/ Rear Foot Elevated.  I’m not sure yet which one I’m more excited about.

This also means that I’ll be finishing up NROL4W this week.  On either Wednesday or Thursday.  Woo!

2 responses to “One more

  1. AMEN to that. I went to the gym today too, much to my own displeasure. I had a good work out though, so I’m glad I did it! 😀

Leave a Reply

