No longer a virgin

A green monster virgin that is.  After Tuesday’s workout (Stage 7 Workout 3 take 2) I decided to throw in some spinach with my regular post workout recovery shake.

My shake consisted of

  • 1/2 cup frozen raspberries
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1/2 cup skim milk
  • 1/2 cup cold water
  • a bunch of spinach

My poor little Magic Bullet knock off had a hard time keeping up with that full of a cup.  It made some rather tired sounding noises.  Does a legit Magic Bullet do that?

Today was Stage 7 Workout 4 Take 2.  I can’t believe that I’ve only got 2 workouts left.  I can’t wait!  I really think that I’m due for a good week of rest.  With an hour long massage.  My foam roller has been the only thing keeping my hammies alive these past few weeks, they could use a professional rub down. (that sounds dirty)

My goal is to get the last two workouts in on Sunday and Tuesday.  That’s every other day until then, so we’ll see.  This week was a giant ball of messed up and changed plans, so I may have to roll with the punches, but either way, I’ll be done this bad boy next week!

Leave a Reply

