Today was better

Weigh in Wednesday wasn’t quite so sucky today.  176.8 is not 177 so I’m happier.

I finished Stage 7 Workout 6 today, which means I could be done NROL4W, or I could choose to do the 6 workouts again.  Derek tells me I should do them again.  Part of me wants to, while the other part just wants to move on.  We’ll see.  I’ll be out of the gym until next Monday anyway, so I’ve got some time to figure it out.

After last weeks meltdown after weigh in I decided that I had to start tracking my calories again.  I tried.  I lasted a day.  I just can’t do it anymore.  It just makes me angry.  I think what I really need to do is focus on eating heathfully on weekends and things will fall into place a little better.

What should I do?  Repeat the 6 workouts of Stage 7, or take m y break and move on to the next thing?

6 responses to “Today was better

  1. Definitely repeat, esp. since you struggled so much. Personally I’d take that as a sign my body either is a)not ready to move on or b) in need of some serious time off.

  2. Well done – I’m happy the scale is being less sucky, it can be so frustrating when you do so much, and there’s no *number* change. I’m sure your strength is improving massively!

    And I totally hear you re: the tracking of calories. I lost weight consistently while tracking (I used WW points, though), but I can only keep up with it for 6 weeks or so at a time, before I give up. It’s a bit of a nightmare! I think not tracking will result in slower weight loss, but I’ve come to the point where I’m OK with that – the stress of tracking was just not doing much for my well-being.

    Good luck with whatever you choose to do workout-wise – if you don’t do the workouts again, what’s your other option?

    • If I decided not to run through Stage 7 again I’ll be moving on to the program in the book The Female Body Breakthrough by Rachel Cosgrove. From what I can tell from reading the book it’s a bit more aimed at fat loss than building strength, which I need (the fat loss part). But at the same time, I’m totally aware that you can’t “out train”‘a bad diet.

      I counted calories for nearly 2 years straight. I’m over it!

  3. I think you should just do what you feel like – are you sick of the stage 7 workouts? Are they still challenging? Or would you like to try something new? I think if you do something you’re motivated and/or excited about doing, you might enjoy it more?

    • The workouts are definitely still challenging. I think I might do them again, but aim for 3 workouts a week instead of the 1 or 2 I was averaging the first time through. I mean, that way it’s only 2 weeks, and I’m done. Plus, that will equal a darned good ass kicking too.

Leave a Reply

