Weigh-In Wednesday can suck it

Seriously. 177.2. WTF?

I hate the scale today. I feel like I ate better than most weeks (and weekends) this past week and I’m still up on the scale. Yeah, it’s only 0.2 lbs, but I was honestly expecting to see the number go down by at least a pound today.

I do realize a few things though.
1. I’m definitely PMS’ing. That usually means a gain of a bit.
2. I’ve really only been getting in 1 workout a week for the last 4 weeks. Clearly that’s not enough.
3. I haven’t tracked my calories or macros since the beginning of June. I think it’s time to start again.

I am just so frustrated right now. Stage 7 is seriously hard. I’m to the point now where I can get through the workout, but I’m out of commission for days after. How am I supposed to get in 3 workouts a week when the second day after my last workout I can barely walk?

Yet again I think I’ll be taking an extra day of rest before my next workout. I should make myself get on the foam roller tonight (just thinking about doing that hurts) and bust out a good workout tomorrow. Maybe go for a walk around my neighbourhood tonight.

Leave a Reply

