Woo hoo!

Well, it’s official, I’m done Stage 4 of NROL4W.  I’m more than half way though.

I tried my best to beat myself up tonight.  Sometimes it’s hard to really push yourself when you’re working alone, but today I gave it my level best.  I definitely had to wait and stretch before I could make it don the stairs from the upstairs area to the change rooms on the main floor.

Tonight’s workout called for 15-20 mins of HIIT and while I normal alternate walking/sprinting on the treadmill, I really wasn’t feeling running today, so I opted for the bike.  The upright kinda bike.

Well, after doing Bulgarian split squats and reverse lunges, my legs were pretty close to jello.  Soooo, the sprint intervals were just about the ouchiest thing ever.

Anywho, I finally got out of the gym at 7:30pm, got home, showered and realized I forgot to stop at the grocery store on the way home from the gym, so out I headed.  We’re lucky in where we live.  We’re only about 400m from a grocery store, liquor store, and hardware store in one direction, and a beer store, Walmart, Blockbuster and Bulk Barn in the other direction.  So I popped in my headphones and walked over to the grocery store.

My normal go-to post-workout dinner is eggs, but for some reason I just wasn’t feeling them today.  I decided to let the grocery store inspire me, and am I glad I did.

In homage to my Jewish heritage (I’m 1/8th or something) I had smoked salmon on a bagel with some cream cheese!

In a completely unhealthy manner I had an Everything bagel with herb and garlic cream cheese, I skipped out on the capers though.  Mostly because I forgot I had them.

That’s all for now.  I’m going to pretty much fall asleep on the couch until Derek gets home.  I always sleep like a log after a good workout.

Leave a Reply

